image

    Let me just share a little experience of mine with you. I started writing when I was in Primary Four till I got to JSS3. When I got to JSS3, I did give my story books to friends who liked to read them just to read, correct errors seen.

    Then, my family would always laugh at me, telling me I do write rubbish. I was always sitting by a chair, thinking within myself that Temitope, have I actually been writing meaningless things or what? Sometimes I just fling the book away when I remember some comments made by my aunty and elder sisters. There was a day I was told to go and grind pepper, returning back I already met them all laughing, holding my present story book as they have read from it and I stopped at a scene- “Samad, who’s Samad?”

    Do you know till date, they still call me “Samad, who’s Samad.” ? I went inside crying alone that day I was laughed at and gave up on story writing until I passed out of seconday school and resumed back to my story via NAIRALAND where I started building my dream.

To cut the long story short…!

    Do you know you can make it no matter what the obstacle is? Do you know you can be the best when you’re ready to devote your time? Do you know it’s in you to become the best?

    I don’t think so!

I know I haven’t made anything, just shared my experience for you to know that before you become great, you have stories to tell.!

    There was a book I was working on, some years back- CAN I EVER MAKE IT? I wanted to erase the thoughts in people who think they can’t make it in life.

    In the bible, God said he created us all and each person with glory and greatness. So, it means we are all endowed with GLORY! God has give you what it takes and you have it!!!!

    Firstly, you can make it when you have the believe that you can. If there’s no believe that you can make it in life, you’ll remain at the same point. When you have it in mind that I want to be someone, I want to be a distinguished person amongst every other person, you’re already building your dream!

    You know God has given you the grace, greatness, why are you still doubting if God can do in your life? No! Once you make uo your mind that you want to be great in life, see, you will!

Firstly, you can make it when you have the believe that you can. If there’s no believe that you can make it in life, you’ll remain at the same point.

image

    Secondly, when you have the focus. Don’t let anything in this world get you off focus to the extent that you will fall. You can’t serve two masters! Either u love one or despise the other, you can run and walk at a go! You know you can make it if you run, try, endeavor in all perspectives!

    Never get tired! Even though it might be so difficult, never get tired!

Secondly, when you have the focus. Don’t let anything in this world get you off focus to the extent that you will fall.

image

    Thirdly, keep enduring. Yeah, running a race is a very tough thing, but if you stop, other people are going to pass by your side and leave you on the same spot.

    I was talking with a fan and I said there’s nothing that I can’t carry. Lol..! Sensible things tho.. But honestly when I turn my face around that I can do something, I’m definitely going to do it.

Thirdly, keep enduring. Yeah, running a race is a very tough thing, but if you stop, other people are going to pass by your side and leave you on the same spot.

    Do you know that for two weeks now, I don’t have an active subscription on my mobile phone and still get this blog and ma fans updated! Yeah! That’s d determination. Sometimes I borrow airtime from MTN because I just wanna make it up to my fans and I’m broke. So, know this! No matter how hard it is, you can make it if you keep on enduring! Just keep on running he race, no matter how hard it may be, you can make it! Yes, you can!

    I never underrate myself. Once you underrate yourself, that’s what people will see you! Paint yourself like a powerful being, keep on going, keep on running, keep on grinding, know that fact that it’s in you! You can make it!

    Yes, you can! Never get tired!!!!

image

    When you have the zeal to do something, no matter what, you will do it! That’s life.

image

-Temitope Daniel Abimbola.

6 thoughts on “IT’S IN YOU! NEVER GET TIRED!

Leave a comment.

